Hi everyone!

I wanted to let you know that after much careful deliberation by our family, we have decided that it is time to move to a platform that better suits the direction I want my writing to take. This is not a decision that we take lightly – newcrunchymom.com (previously thatnewcrunchymom.wordpress.com) has built a lot of brand equity over the past 9 months and we don’t want to lose that, nor the community we’ve built together with you.

That said, my identity as a mother is just one facet of who I am and what I have to say, so the moniker “new crunchy mom” ends up pigeon-holing me (if only psychologically) into a category too narrow for the scope of things I aspire to. I chose that name to hide my real identity, so even though I’ve become more well-known, it still feels like I’m hiding behind a mask (like Batman, according to my husband).

So instead, I will now be primarily operating as Rebecca Lemke, and have formed a new home-base blog to match! 🙂 I want to thank those who have come with me this far, and I really appreciate you for sticking with me through several changes (and ostensibly through this one as well). Rest assured, newcrunchymom.com is not closing its doors, though I will favor posting on rebeccalemke.com from here on out.

For those with questions about the giveaway coming up, it will be happening on newcrunchymom.com and it will be happening in the next week or two. The reason it has been delayed is because there was another shop interested in contributing it’s wonderful products.

Again, thank you all for your loyalty. It is appreciated more than words can express. All of my social media channels will be the same, except for the names being changed to my real name. ❤

Here is our first post on the new site:

Every New Beginning Comes From Some Other Beginning’s End

Rebecca

