Hi there! 🙂

It’s that time of the week again! Time for the next performance in thepublicblogger.com competition called A Star is Born.

It’s down to three of us, Ned, Oscar, and myself. Oh, and our public proxies Alicia, Chio, and my twin sister, Suzanna. You can see their performance here where they answer the question of who we are to them!

This week, our assignment was to answer the question “Who Am I?”

The focus this week is on our identity and I hope you like the performance I put together (with some help from New Crunchy Dad)!

I’m sure you are thinking, “What could we possibly not know about New Crunchy Mom? She has told us so much about herself already!” You might be surprised to know that I have kept a few secrets, and you’ll have to read my performance to find out what I’m talking about. 😉

One thing that isn’t such a secret is my love for photography. Some of you who knew me before this blog was created know that I was a photographer over on another WordPress blog called Disciple Girl Photography. This week, since the theme was who we are, I decided I wanted to pull out some of my old props and have a photo shoot to make my performance richer.

Believe it or not, I’m actually pretty shy about having my picture taken, so this photo shoot was out of my element. Although New Crunchy Dad was the one behind the camera, it felt great to get my Canon Rebel T2i out and have some fun.

I was completely thrilled to have the opportunity to incorporate photography into my performance in a different way than I had previously. 🙂

Who Am I?

Who Am I?

Who Am I?

Here are a few sneak peaks, but you can see the rest of the shoot here!

I suppose now is as good of a time as any to admit that my name isn’t actually New Crunchy Mom…*stunned gasps from the audience* 😉

So, if you are going to vote and can’t find “New Crunchy Mom”, look for my real name, Rebecca. 🙂 To vote, click here and scroll down to check out all of our performances. There will be a little black box right after mine where you can check your favorite and then submit by hitting the yellow “vote” button. ❤

To all of those that have been supporting me in this endeavor, thank you so much! It has truly been an honor to work with such talented people as we battle for the title of 2015 Best Performance of the Year.

Rebecca, “New Crunchy Mom”

Updated to announce that we are going to the finals after landing ourselves in second place! 🙂

finals

