Hi there folks! This is something that my twin wrote. We lost our grandmother awhile back. I hope you enjoy her words as much as I do.

A Day in the Life of SuzyQ

A hospital bed

A room filled with flowers

Every monitor beep keeps the time

As I count down the hours

The petals they weep

They’re uprooted like me

Cut from the cord of their mother

Who created everything

Losing you was one of the hardest things I have ever experienced.

Losing you left a giant hole in my heart that will forever be empty.

When I lost you I lost a part of myself too.

I can still hear the beeps of your wheel chair clear as day.

I can still hear you say your silly little rhymes, “How now, brown cow?”

I never thought I would miss picking up cough drops off the floor.

I never thought I would miss having my toes squished by your wheel chair.

I never thought I would miss riding on the back of your wheel chair and you saying, “Who is…

View original post 169 more words

