Hi there!
My good friend Oscar Plascencia over at In So Many Words has nominated me for The Blogger Interview tag. ❤  (You can see the nomination here.)

Thank you Oscar!

Oscar is a poet who focuses on the themes of Love, Hope and Faith. I encourage you to go check out his work!

The purpose of The Blogger Interview is to get to know the artist behind the art.

So, without further ado…

The Rules:
• Mention the person who tagged you. 
• Answer the questions in full. 
• Tag up to ten bloggers.  

The interview questions:
How did you get into blogging?

I started blogging a little less than three months ago. I just had a spur of the moment decision to create my blog and write a little in the wee hours of the night. I was having a hard time sleeping that night, I think it was about 1 am and I was pretty emotional. My son had been through a lot of medical problems and had just begun really recovering. I needed something to keep my mind occupied and to help me work through what we had survived. That is how thatnewcrunchymom.wordpress.com and newcrunchymom.com were born.

What advice would you give to a blogger just starting out?

Write. Whenever, wherever, whatever you feel like. Don’t worry or over-analyze. Build your blog up and people will come. ❤

What would be your dream campaign?

Like Oscar, I am currently in the running for the 2015 Best Performance of the Year award over at thepublicblogger. It has been an honor to work with so many talents artists including writers, musicians and comedian/humorist Ned Hickson (This man has been freshly pressed. Not once, not twice, but three times)!

Do you have a plan for your blog?

I find that when I start making plans, I give up on the project in question. That said, the only plan I have for the blog is to keep enjoying it. 😉

What do you think about rankings?

 I don’t use rankings. In fact, I had to look up what this meant because I didn’t even know WordPress had this feature. I’m ambivalent. 🙂

My blog nominations:

Complaining is an Art Form

Chez Stroup

The Haute Mommy Handbook

My Honest Mommy Blog

Smiling Away Allergies

A Tale of Liquid Gold

My Cup of Sweet Tea

The Day Dreaming Mummy

Wellness Ashley

Be Realistic : Plan for a Miracle

Thank you again, Oscar!

New Crunchy Mom

