Hi there!

Don’t mind me. My heart has just shattered into a million tiny pieces. You are probably stepping on them…

Mom, you are embarrassing me!
Mom, you are embarrassing me!

Why? Well…

My baby went on a trip to the store, without me! *sniffles and tears*

Why is mommy crying, daddy?
Why is mommy crying, daddy?

What is worse is that he didn’t miss me one bit! Well, until he got hungry anyway.

Where are we going?
Where are we going, daddy?

It was harder on me than Bubba, obviously…

Are you going to strap in me, daddy?
Are you going to strap in me, daddy?

At least the Walmart was only five minutes away.

Better make sure my chest clip is a little higher, daddy. Mommy is a crazy lady about that stuff.
Better make sure my chest clip is a little higher, daddy. Mommy is a crazy lady about that stuff.

I think I told New Crunchy Daddy not to wreck about a thousand times.

My baby!
My baby!

What did I do while they were gone? Well, I took a shower, alone, and cried.

How did you handle your baby’s first outing without you?

New Crunchy Mom

