Hi there everyone!

I’m so excited to announce that I have been honored with a nomination for the Liebster Award! ❤

liebster

I was nominated by Carolann of the Traveling Wife Life!  Please go check out her blog, it’s pretty awesome! ❤ Thank you Carolann!

I had heard of the Liebster Award before, but I admit I don’t know much about it. Google, here I come! 😉

I’m going to copy and paste the rules here from Traveling Wife Life so I don’t mess anything up!

This award is for new bloggers who doesn’t have a lot of followers. It helps to find out the newest blogs.

The rules
1. Thank the nominator.

2. Display the award.

3. Nominate 10 more bloggers with 10 new questions.

4. Answer the questions provided by the Nominator

5. Notify the Nominees

10 questions answered:

1. What inspired you to blog?

I actually started my blog at 1 am in the morning while my son was sleeping in my lap. I just couldn’t sleep. I felt compelled to write, I wanted to share our stories and the wonderful resources we had gained during my very rocky pregnancy and his birth and NICU experience. My son is my inspiration. ❤

2. If you had one wish, what would you wish for?

I would wish for a better life for my son, because I know that what I can give him won’t be perfect.

3. What is your favorite color?

Blue! My wedding ring is sapphires with a diamond in the middle, I initially wanted it to match my husband’s eyes because they are blue. The color of the sapphires are closer to my son’s eye color, which makes me love my ring all the more!

4. Love or money?

Love 🙂 Money runs out, true love is infinite!

5. Chocolate or Vanilla?

I have to pick one? :O Boo! Chocolate, but only dark chocolate.

6. If you were able to time travel would you go to the past or the future?

Neither. The past has too much pain and in the future my baby is older. 😥

7. Would you rather cook or bake?

Bake! 😀 I love baking. I wish I was better at cooking though.

8. What is your favorite brand of makeup?

Hahahaha! Well, unless you count the drool my son has smeared across my face, I don’t wear any. 😉

9. Black and white or color?

Color. 🙂 Although I do like black and white pictures sometimes.

10. What is your go to hair style?

Messy, possibly containing baby spit up. 😉

10 questions for the nominees

1. What is the most important thing in your life?

2. What is your biggest success?

3. What’s your favorite food?

4. What happened on the hardest day of your life?

5. What’s your favorite song?

6. What’s your #1 pet peeve?

7. What is your favorite article of clothing?

8. What makes you feel pretty?

9. What’s your favorite book?

10. How long have you been blogging?

Nominees

1. ohdarlingletusbe

2. fussy cactus yarn

3. Oatmeal with a Fork

4. Allergy Free Kiwi

5. paleoprowess

6. The Adventures of 5 plus 1

7. Mama’s Milk, No Chaser

8. Working Mom Inspiration

9. Beauty & Living

10. The Haute Mommy Handbook

New Crunchy Mom ❤

