Hi there!

Sorry there were no posts for a few days, my husband was off work and we are very committed to uninterrupted family time with Bubba on those days. ❤

While my husband was off work, he learned all the things I’ve been teaching Bubba firsthand.

Let me set the scene for you…

I was busy in the kitchen washing dishes while my wonderful husband was entertaining Bubba. My husband had Bubba sitting facing him on his lap. Bubba is giggling and smiling and having a good time and so is my husband. Then, all of a sudden I hear this loud *thump*.

I ran to where they were sitting to see what was the matter and saw my husband grabbing his face and Bubba cracking up.

I breathed a sigh of relief that Bubba wasn’t hurt and asked my husband, “Are you okay? What happened?”

Turns out, my husband got a little too close to Bubba and his flailing hands. I’m surprised he didn’t get a black eye! 😉

I explained to my husband that I’d been teaching Bubba that if he put his hands up, I’d kiss them. It was a fun game for us and it kept him happy! But…

If you ignore his attempts to get hand kisses, he will get increasingly frustrated and probably bonk you in the face, as my husband learned. Silly Bubba 🙂

Me? Silly, nah...
Me? Silly, nah…

We hope you had a good weekend, we have more stories to come from ours! Stay tuned…

Love,

New Crunchy Mom

