Hello and welcome to my blog!

First off, I’m glad you are here. Let me tell you a little bit about myself and the purpose of this blog.

I am a young mom who stumbled upon the “crunchy” lifestyle while pregnant. I have found so many great resources that I decided I needed a place to share them.

This blog may also be filled with satire about the glamorous #momlife and the crazy things that happen to me while on my target vacations…I mean…grocery shopping trips! 😉 Yeah…

I want this to be a place that is safe for all types of crunchy: barely crunchy, kinda crunchy, moderate crunchy, and radical crunchy alike. If you feed your baby formula, but love cloth diapering, welcome! If you buy all organic items, breastfeed and had a home birth, welcome! I don’t want to exclude anyone on the basis of “not crunchy enough” or “too crunchy”.

I realize we, as parents, can be super passionate about things we believe are right for our kiddos, but I firmly believe that every child is different and because of that, they need different things. So please, be respectful of each other and realize that while your child may respond well to one thing, someone else’s child might not. Everyone is just doing their best 🙂

I want to make it clear I do not want to give any medical advice here, so if I share on article and it mentions a medical situation like vaccines or circumcision, it does not reflect my views on the subject – I have no intentions of discussing those topics here. If I have shared it, I feel that it may help you as a resource in deciding what is best for your child. I want this blog to be more lighthearted and fun, not a debate club. 🙂

Some things that are totally going to be discussed here : babywearing, cloth diapers, disposable diapers, mama cloth, birth stories, breastfeeding, and of course, BABIES! #allthebabies!

Feel free to introduce yourselves, ask me questions, and/or follow me!

Love,

ThatNewCrunchyMom

